On the mend

The surgery went well yesterday. The anesthesiologists were able to use a method that involved no narcotic. That makes for much smoother wake-up and much less nausea! LB did wonderfully. He was so brave and the staff treated us so well. The attending even performed the surgery himself-a terrific act of goodwill if you ask me!
You’d hardly know LB even had surgery yesterday, except I keep saying “No running! And no jumping!” every time he moves. He’s just the sort of kid who happily darts and bounces about the house, but I’d like to continue this nice recovery and not back track if at all possible.
J and I have a dinner to attend tonight, so we’ve hired a babysitter for the second time in the three years we’ve lived here. I’m going about the house, making my list of everything I need to do/clean before we can go. In fact, I’d better go and tackle that list right now!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

