Funny Logic

First I have to tell you that Belle is very concerned with being healthy. If fact, that’s generally our best argument when convincing her to try something new. That said, our conversation today in the car made me laugh:We were on our way to the “big” grocery store, which is somewhat of an event. I decided to drive around a little while because Bear and Lamb were sleeping. Belle was starving so I thought a nice treat for all of us would be a trip to Wendy’s. We were driving around eating our burgers and fries when we passed a Taco Bell.Belle: “I don’t want to eat there, it doesn’t look healthy! I don’t think we should ever eat there.”I tried to explain the irony in what she had said, but she didn’t get it.

Leave a Reply

