Procrastination

It’s 9:45.

There’s a kitchen full of dishes to wash-and a dishwasher full of clean dishes to unload-downstairs.

J is stuck at the hospital waiting to hear back on some surgery consult. He has to stick around in case they don’t want to do the surgery and he has to find someone else to take the pt. He was ready to come home when he called at 6.

I’m all caught up on my blog and email reading. And yet, I’m still sitting here at the computer not wanting to go downstairs and face the mess.

Two posts in one day. That’s got to be some kind of record for me.

My eyes are glassing over as I type. I better go tackle the mess before I hit the sack. Hopefully J will be home before I’m in bed. We have the last episode of Sopranos to watch!!

Leave a Reply

