A good day…

It’s been a nice day here in our abode.

Belle and I went to church together this morning.

Little Lamb had just woken up from her nap when we got home which meant that Little Bear and Daddy had a nice morning together.

J cooked some fantastic pork ribs on his smoker this afternoon.

I napped for 1.5 hours!! while Little Lamb and Little Bear napped.

I started to post this message just after I woke up, but I heard my husband say that dinner was ready. I decided the post could wait.

By 6:15 pm we had eaten dinner and cleaned up the kitchen mess. All that was left to do was feed Little Lamb.

We had a nice long walk around our neighborhood this evening, with only one screaming, crying moment (the kids, not us!).

All in all, a nice day.

One Response to “A good day…”

  1. The nap sounds fabulous – that would make a good day all by itself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

