Mommy! I didn’t even miss you!

These were the words of my dear daughter when I picked her up on Monday. Here we are on day 4 (of 5) and we’ve had lots of special time together. We’ve played on the slip’n’slide, gone on walks, pet the new puppy next door, had a friend over to play, and today we’ve planned a trip to the library. It’s been a nice week all and all!

Tonight my husband and I will celebrate 9 years of marriage. (Our Anniversary was actually yesterday but he had to work late.) We’re planning to keep it very simple and head to the clubhouse in our neighborhood (with the kids) for dinner. The food is just ok, but the views are spectacular. I’m going to try to make some sort of granita for dinner per my husband’s request. I hope it turns out!

One Response to “Mommy! I didn’t even miss you!”

  1. Happy Anniversary! I remember you walking down the aisle – how wonderful! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

