Still trying…

I’ve been having a lot of neck trouble lately. Because of my scoliosis, I am particularly susceptible to muscle spasms. Back in early December we moved the computer to the coffee table to make it easier for the kids-no pushing and shoving for turns knocking somebody out of the chair. Generally I’ve been happy with the arrangement, but it seems to be aggravating my neck. It has something to do with sitting on the floor and placing my arms up on the table which is a bit too high for me.

All this is to say I’ve had to severely limit my computer time lately. J has a major presentation at work (Grand Rounds, if you know much about medical stuff) on Wednesday, so he has full reign of the laptop right now. I would greatly appreciate any good thoughts you could send his way these next few days. Being a “quiet guy”, these sorts of things are particularly difficult for him.

Well I’ve surpassed my allotted time, so I better go now.

3 Responses to “Still trying…”

  1. I’m so sorry you are feeling poorly. I remember watching your night time routine like it was yesterday! It always looked so very uncomfortable. I hope you feel better soon.
    Jenn

  2. Having a hairline fracture in my C4, I know how aggravating those spasms can be… muscle relaxants are great! (((Hugs))) to you.

    We are praying for both of you.

  3. Mary Beth Says:

    I have said a prayer for you and will say more. It is -30 degrees here today. We haven’t been outside to play more than a handful of times since Halloween! Can you imagine? We joined the Y-I didn’t want to spend the $ but the kids can swim anytime, and I get childcare when I exercise. It is a godsend for winter here.

Leave a Reply

