from under the depths…

Belle (who has a day off from school today) and Little Bear came running to me this morning.

“We have an emergency! Little Bear’s spiderman car went under the oven!!”

So I crawl down to the floor and retrieve the car. While laying on the floor I noticed a fair amount of cereal under the oven-ours has a drawer underneath for cookie sheet and the like. I pulled the drawer out all the way and was completely amazed at all I found. I guess it’s been about 8 months since I cleaned it out and put a mouse trap back there.

Anyhow, I just knew you’d want to see what all I found. I’m always thinking of you guys like that. I’m a sharer, what can I say? So, here is the photographic evidence of my “treasure”:

treasure.jpg

Contents: 7-8 crayon bits, 1 baby rattle, 1 Indian figure, 1 baby link, 1 blue ninja turtle thing, 1 paper from Belle’s school about Healthy lunches, 1 marker, 1 bat toy, 1 Barbie boot, 2 hot wheels cars, 1 Koala magnet, and 1 diaper.

It may be difficult to tell from the picture, but I have all of this junk sitting in my rectangular cake pan. You might be wondering why I would put all this nasty, dirty stuff in my pan. Well, that would be the pan that has been MIA since before Little Bear’s birthday! Yes, it too was under the drawer. I guess it fell out the back end of the drawer. I’ve searched the house up and down for that thing. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve almost bought another one.

I shutter to think of what’s hiding under the fridge.

3 Responses to “from under the depths…”

  1. I think it’s delightful if you don’t find anything ALIVE under major household appliances. šŸ™‚

  2. That is too funny… good thing it didn’t start a fire (if that’s possible!). I try to stuff my vacuum hose as far as it will go under things and when I hear a noise (that I’ve “caught” something)… I’m satisfied that it is “clean” under there.

    :-O

  3. I once apologized to a repairman about the mess behind my stove, and he told me not to worry. He had found a dead cat behind some old lady’s stove. And she claimed she never owned a cat!

    Don’t you feel better?

Leave a Reply

