day 19: procrastination

It’s 10pm and I’ve accomplished very little since dinner.  Aside from bathing the kids and getting them to bed, that is.  I need to pack.  I need to bake cookies for tomorrow’s reception following the Kindergarten play.  I need to sleep.  

 

Instead, I have been studying flickr photos of stitchettes from Wee Wonderfuls.  I’ve got a cute little plan in mind for the kids’ bedrooms involving little flag banners and various combinations of her stitchette patterns.  Yes, I’m plotting and planning the decor of my children’s bedrooms, when I haven’t even managed to pack all the stuff in this house yet!  Ugh.

 

I’m headed to the kitchen to bake a quick batch of the world’s tiniest cookies.  How else am I going to get 4 dozen cookies out of one little pack of cookie mix?  I bought the mix on a super sale & coupon combo just in case I needed a quick batch of cookies.  Look’s like tonight is just that case!

Leave a Reply

