A silly moment

We arrived home safely on Saturday, and spent the evening enjoying time with Daddy.  Sunday was spent preparing the house for the arrival of our dear friends, whom we have not seen in 2 years.  They are the sort of friends that, no matter the distance or time apart, we all pick up right where we left off.  Our visit was short, but wonderful just the same.

 

I’ve spent some time this morning catching up on my blog reading.  I must admit I was a bit annoyed when Belle came in, protesting LB’s claim that she had spilled some cereal on the floor.  

 

“He’s lying!” she whined.  “I didn’t spill anything!” she added, storming out of the room.

 

LB came close to me and said “I not turning to a lion.”

 

I smiled and pulled him into my lap.  I don’t know who spilled the cereal, nor do I really care.  I do know that he has a way of lightening the heavy moments around this house in ways I never expect.

3 Responses to “A silly moment”

  1. That is so cute!

    Miss you all!!!

  2. Awww…You are our dear friends too-we had a WONDERFUL time.

  3. Hey,
    I’m sad we missed you guys while you were in TX. I got your e-mail and then got distracted (life with 2 boys will do that to you), and then I just plum forgot. I wish we could have seen you guys. Let us know the next time you are down and I’ll mark it on my calendar.
    Love ya,
    Alisha

Leave a Reply

