Great Expectations

I haven’t put much energy into this blog for a while now.  I keep finding myself withdrawing from it, from you all.  I don’t know exactly why I feel his way.  But, I’ve decided to take a new outlook on things in life as well as here on the old blog.  

In an effort to keep myself accountable, I’ve signed up for NaBloPoMo.  What’s that?  It’s a site where you sign up to post every day for a month.  It’s an offshoot of NaNoWriMo where people write a novel in a month.  Can you imagine??  A novel?  In a month???  That’s crazy talk to me.  

So, ultimately you’ll be hearing from me more than you’d probably like.  On the other hand, I hope to get some new readers and maybe that will lead to more comments for you guys to read.  It’s a win, win for everyone!  

Because my life is not exactly what I consider exciting, I’m hoping to highlight some other writers and sites out there that have inspired me.  I’m also planning to write some about green living-what I’ve tried, what worked, what didn’t, etc.  Lastly I’m also going to throw in some handmade gift ideas.  I don’t intend to do an entirely handmade holiday; I’ve always enjoyed doing a mix of store bought and handmade.  I kind of think I’d be leaving my husband out of the fun if I made EVERYTHING.  Never mind the fact that I could never pull that off!

As you can see I’m hoping for big things in November.  No more doom and gloom and when will the stars finally align??!!??  I’m setting my sights high and expecting that it will work as it should.  See ya tomorrow!

One Response to “Great Expectations”

  1. I signed up for the same thing! I need to be better about updating my blog anyway, so it’s a good challenge for me. Hopefully it will encourage me to finally do my birth story post. Hopefully I remember the details:)

Leave a Reply

