Are you sure?

One of the kids’ favorite games right now is the “Raise Your Hand If You Like ____” game. Little Bear’s ideas generally focus on super hero stuff, Belle’s ideas scatter as widely as her interests do right now, and Little Lamb says “Little Einsteins!” at least 90% of the time. She throws her tiny arm in the air as high as it can go. She is, indeed, one of the cutest two year olds I’ve seen. Not that I’m biased, or anything!

I started the 30 Day Shred today. Whew, it’s good, but Ima gonna be sore tomorrow! And yes, it’s Valentine’s Day and I began my workout schedule today. With the meals I have planned today, I need it! J got called in to work this morning just after breakfast anyway. It’s sort of my Valentine’s gift to myself, actually.
I like that it’s a complete workout in 20 minutes, because that’s about as much time as my two little ones can handle having Mommy within reach but not doing something for/with them. That’s what was difficult about the Pilates. Once I got past the beginner workout, they started lasting 45 minutes. My kids are just too little (needy??) for that.
My plan, because there has to be a plan, is to dress for workout in the morning when I take Belle to school. Then I’ll come home, workout, shower and get on with the day. I also hope to keep you guys updated with my progress, as a bit of accountability never hurt anyone!

One Response to “Are you sure?”

  1. Yay for you! Isn’t that Jillian from The Biggest Loser’s workout? I tried another of her video’s, but she is too “raw” for me. I dunno…I guess I am just (sniff**) “too sensitive!” LOL!

    I hope it works out for you. It was hard at first working out with the boys around, but like my tutoring, they have gotten better. They know mommy is going to say, “Go Play!” everytime they come to me during that hour. I guess we all have to have a little “me-time.”

Leave a Reply

