F is for Finished!!

Yes, friends, I did indeed finish BOTH pillows. The second one went much faster than I expected, which was a happy surprise. I won’t be able to share any pictures until tomorrow as J’s laptop is in the windows mode and I can’t download the photos until I get it back in mac mode. That sounds more complicated than it really is. Mostly I just have to wait until morning, when he’ll be finished recording his music, and restart the computer.
I am super thrilled with the pillows! Now if I just had a sofa worthy of the pillows…Another day, perhaps.

Here’s the early design phase, showing the napkins in their original state.  (And a rather lumpy pillow insert.)

P1020922

Here is the first pillow.  The patchworking went quickly enough, but the hand stitched circles took a little extra time.  In the end, I think it was time well spent.  I have it sitting here with the table cloth that matches the napkins.

P1020926

Here’s the second pillow.  I switched it to a different pillow insert which fits it better, but I’d already taken the picture and I’m just lazy enough not to take another!  I was quite nervous with how the machine stitching around the circle and the flower would go, but I’m really happy with it!  It’s purposefully imperfect.

P1020929

And now, I’m working on a third!  I seem to have some sort of illness…

Leave a Reply

