P is for Precious

     I’d decided I wasn’t going to write tonight as the only P word I could think of that was fitting for today is synonymous with exhausted.  But that’s not very exciting.  And then I remembered this cute moment from last night.
     Belle and I are reading These Happy Golden Years together in the evenings.  She’d gotten that funny look in her eyse when Clarence suggests Almanzo is her beau, though we haven’t gotten to the part where they actually begin courting.  Just as we sat down to read last night, she asked me who wrote the book.  I told her Laura and showed her where it says across the top of the book “Laura Ingalls Wilder”.  I light went on in her head and a precious little smile came across her face.  “They do get married!” she exclaimed.

Leave a Reply

