Depeche Mom math

I’m only good for random thoughts these days. Here they are in equation form! Yes, I am that dorky!

fire truck + gingerman (gingerbread man) = Little Bear’s upcoming birthday party
[LB loves to run around the house saying “You can’t catch me! I’m the gingerman!” He’s requested a fire truck birthday cake but we’ll be decorating gingerbread men as well. I figure we might as well embrace the fact that his birthday is so close to Christmas.]

Pampered Chef apple corer/slicer + me = LOVE!!!
[I’ve had it for years, but today I felt especially happy when using it.]

Coffee press @ $19.99 + 20%off coupon = happy husband
[J’s coffee pot died a couple of days ago and we couldn’t get a new one right now. Thankfully we found just the right coffee press at Bed, Bath, and Beyond!]

Belle + Kindergarten = reading machine!!

Change in bus schedule + Little Bear + stomach bug = barf in car!
[Thankfully I knew he was sick when we left the houseso I was prepared with plenty of blankets.]

Kids + starfall.com = happy mama alone time and educational fun
[Belle came home from school saying they use this website in computer lab so we checked it out. There’s lots of fun games for pre-readers and early readers alike. Even a decorate a gingerman game!]

2 Responses to “Depeche Mom math”

  1. I love this! How fun. I’ll have to check out that website. 🙂

  2. Must be the season for coffee pots to break! Ours died the other day too! Argh… lucky for me, I have a gift card. 🙂

    Sorry that Little Bear is sick! Hope he feels better soon.

    I’ve always wondered if Pig Me Too would like to incorporate a Christmasy theme with her b-day… I did wrap her gifts with Christmas paper… hm! 😉

    Pig Will + Kindergarten = reading machine! Who knew? LOL

    Cute update!

Leave a comment